Core Faculty

Tayo Obatusin, MD, FAPA

Tayo Obatusin, MC, FAPA

Psychiatry Residency Program Director

Dr. Obatusin received his medical degree from the College of Medicine, University of Maiduguri, Nigeria. He completed his residency in psychiatry at Morehouse School of Medicine in Atlanta, Georgia, and his fellowship in addiction was completed at Mount Sinai Hospital in New York, New York. Dr. Obatusin has more than 35 years of experience, and is board certified by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology (ABPN).

Katherine Warden, PhD

Psychiatry Residency Associate Program Director

Dr. Warden earned her doctorate in Clinical Forensic Psychology and her Master of Arts in Forensic Psychology at Alliant International University, California School of Forensic Studies in Fresno, California. She earned a Bachelor of Science in Psychology at State University of New York (SUNY) at Cortland in Cortland, New York. Dr. Warden is a licensed psychologist and a Batterer’s Intervention Program (BIP) Facilitator, having completed BIP Facilitator training and domestic violence training. Dr. Warden is the Director of our Behavioral Medicine Program.


Stephen Hudyncia, MD

Dr. Hudyncia completed his residency at Albany Medical Center Hospital in Albany, New York. Dr. Hudyncia attended medical school at the SUNY Buffalo School of Medicine in Buffalo, New York and earned his bachelor’s degree from Hamilton College in Clinton, New York.


Nalin K. Sinha, MD

Nalin K. Sinha, MD

Dr. Sinha received his medical degree from University of Delhi / Maulana Azad Medical College (India). He completed his residency at the Albany Medical Center (Albany, NY) and is certified in Neurology by the American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology.

Samuel Westmoreland, MD

Dr. Westmoreland received his bachelor’s degree from Kenyon College in Gambier, Ohio and earned his doctor of medicine from University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine in Pennsylvania, where he also completed a fellowship in geriatric psychiatry. He is an active member of the American Psychological Association.